people


Faculty

Annemarie Schneider

Annemarie Schneider

Enzyme Institute room 206, 1710 University Avenue Madison, Wisconsin 53726
aschneider4@wisc.edu | 608.890.0557 | CV
Prof. Schneider’s research interests are focused on the human dimensions of global environmental change. Her work examines the socio-economic drivers and land-based impacts of urbanization in a comparative, cross-nation framework using satellite remote sensing, spatial statistics, and econometric modeling.

 

Collaborators

ozdogan-150

Mutlu Ozdogan

Enzyme Institute room 285, 1710 University Avenue Madison, Wisconsin 53726
ozdogan@wisc.edu | 608.890.0336 | CV
Prof. Ozdogan’s research focuses on land-use / land-cover conversion and climate change impacts on the global water and energy cycles, and how these impacts interact with ecosystem goods and services that are important to human well-being.

 

Graduate students

kontgis-150

Caitlin Kontgis

PhD Candidate, Geography Department
Enzyme Institute room 207, 1710 University Avenue Madison, Wisconsin 53726
kontgis@gmail.com | 608.265.8720
ye-150

Zhiwei Ye

PhD Student, Environment & Resources
Enzyme Institute room 144, 1710 University Avenue Madison, Wisconsin 53726
ye6@wisc.edu | 608.890.2514

 

Technical staff and research interns

friedrich

Hannah Friedrich

Enzyme Institute room 208, 1710 University Avenue Madison, Wisconsin 53726
hfriedrich@wisc.edu | 608.265.8720
horton-150

Jo Horton

Enzyme Institute room 207, 1710 University Avenue Madison, Wisconsin 53726
horton_jo@yahoo.com | 608.265.8720
mertes

Carly Mertes

Enzyme Institute room 207, 1710 University Avenue Madison, Wisconsin 53726
cmertes@wisc.edu | 608.265.8720
ruid

Madeline Ruid

Enzyme Institute room 208, 1710 University Avenue Madison, Wisconsin 53726
ruid@wisc.edu | 608.265.8720

 

Alumni

Chaoyi Chang, MS, Environment and Resources, Nelson Institute
Kelly Logan, MS, Environment and Resources, Nelson Institute
Ryan Sword, Kai Brito, Dan Van Dorn, James Rollo, Ian Schelly, Jeff Hatzel, Derek Grisbeck, Sierra Pope, Connor Hutchins, Nate Stewart, Elena Doucet-Beer, Jing Gao, David Potere


RSS News

Search